For more information about us, please contact

The Secretary
U3A Tauranga Inc
PO Box  14453
Tauranga 3143
New Zealand

E-mail address:


Click  here to download an application form.

(Requires Adobe Reader, obtainable from here.)

Executive Committee 2018

Swipe or scroll to view all.

Position Name Phone Email
President John Powell 575 4540 Email
Vice President Marianne Lammers 021 804 403  
Past President Vivienne Mills 574 3133  
Treasurer Elizabeth Reeves 562 2767 Email
Secretary Lati Moodie 574 9028 Email
Groups A – C Raewyn Gallagher 562 8375 Email
Groups D – H Raewyn Gallagher 562 8375 Email
Groups I - P Anne Withy 579 0430 Email
Groups R - Z Christine Denne 543 9483 Email
Membership Admin. Sheila Freer 576 5243 Email 
Speakers' Organiser Bruce Furze 579 1627  
Publicity Officer To be advised    
Almoner Angela Dold 571 6767 Email
Archivist To be advised    
Data Manager Jim Pryor 219 7840 Email
Equipment Manager Peter Simmons 576 0952  
Newsletter Editor Jan Holden 543 3747 Email 
Photographer Cliff Freer 578 9960  
Webmaster Jim Pryor 219 7840 Email

For a listing of groups in alphabetical order tap or click here.


Changes to personal details
If you change your address, email or phone number, please tell your group convener, or a group coordinator who will advise the membership secretary. Alternatively e-mail details to

Members are invited to submit articles for the web site.

The web site is for the members,   If you would like to comment on what you would like to see on the web site, or what you do not like, please e-mail the  

Articles about any or all the groups you belong to will be appreciated.


Tauranga Continuing Education Group

Tauranga Continuing Education Group aims to Providing older people with an opportunity to listen to prominent New Zealanders discussing topics of interest.  Many of the speakers come from the University of Waikato and others from business and local organisations.

Meetings are held at the Otumoetai Baptist Church, 241 Otumoetai Road, Tauranga, commencing at 10.00am 3rd Tuesday of the month.

For 2018 speaker details see the web site HERE