wave 2 logo mm

For more information about us, please contact

The Secretary
U3A Tauranga Inc
PO Box  14453
Tauranga 3143
New Zealand

E-mail address:


Click  here to download an application form.

(Requires Adobe Reader, obtainable from here.)

Executive Committee 2017

Swipe or scroll to view all.

Position Name Phone Email
President John Powell 575 4540 Email
Vice President Jean Garmonsway 579 1918 Email
Past President Vivienne Mills 574 3133  
Treasurer Elizabeth Reeves 562 2767 Email
Secretary Maryellyn Carr 543 5288 Email
Groups A – C Kathleen Fraser 576 2175 Email
Groups D – H Marianne Lammers 021 804 403 Email
Groups I - P Anne Withy 579 0430 Email
Groups R - Z Christine Denne 543 9483 Email
Membership Sheila Freer 576 5243 Email 
Newsletter Kit Divehall 576 8100 Email 
Speakers' Organiser Bruce Furze 579 1627  
Data Manager Jim Pryor 219 7840 Email
Committee Support Rob Heath 574 6468  
Photographer Ciff Freer 578 9960  
Non Committee Positions
Almoner Angela Dold 571 6767 Email
Archivist Margaret Douglas 579 4429 Email
Webmaster Brian Wood 574 6323 Email

For a listing of groups in alphabetical order tap or click here.


Changes to personal details
If you change your address, email or phone number, please tell your group convener, or a group coordinator who will advise the membership secretary. Alternatively e-mail details to

Members are invited to submit articles for the web site.

The web site is for the members,   If you would like to comment on what you would like to see on the web site, or what you do not like, please e-mail the  

Articles about any or all the groups you belong to will be appreciated.